Speak

I can’t creat what I cannot feel .

I am told to be empathetic. I am told to be somber. I am told to be passionate. I am told to be heartfelt.

I can’t creat what I cannot feel.

You’re to close. You make me feel anxious. You are asking to much. These feelings you want. These expressions you expect me to give. You tell me that I need to understand, that I need to show empathy. But what of you? Where is your empathy and respect for me? Just because I keeps my feelings to myself instead of bleed them to who ever will listen, I should not be given respect? I say your to close and I don’t want to talk. And you say I’m cold. I’m rude, i am immature.

Just because I am not showing my wounds, or howling , or broadcasting my pain and concern and discomfort doesn’t mean you get to forfeit my thoughts and my boundaries

I draw this line. This line is mine, and I’ll build a wall. This wall is mine.

You stay there. Right there. Because this is my wall and my line and i cannot creat what I cannot feel.

Leave a comment